In India, there are four types of Universities: Central Universities, State Universities, Private Universities and Deemed Universities. Central Universities are run by Central Government. State Universities are functioned and funded by the state governments.

Universities in India

  1. Central Universities
  2. State Universities
  3. Private Universities
  4. Deemed Universities
  5. Institutions of National Importance
Check the List of All Universities by States
Fake Universities